iniuais	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 D23) City of Davenport D23	County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.			
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices	
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	For State Senator District 43 Vote for no more than one.	
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	 Joe M. Seng (DEM) Mark J. Riley (REP) 	
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	 Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha 	For State Representative District 085 Vote for no more than one. Jim Lykam (DEM)	
	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices	
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 		For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	
☐ Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)	
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	Frank B. Wood (DEM)	
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	 Tom Engelmann (DEM) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Larry E. Minard (REP) William P. Cusack (REP) 	
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	 John Richard Green (IFA) John P. Riley (IFA) 	
Federal Offices	Vote for no more than one.	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)	
For United States Senator	 Jon Murphy (DEM) David A. Vaudt (REP) 	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
 Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) 	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.	
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.	
	Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)	
 Bruce Braley (DEM) Benjamin M. Lange (REP) 	 Francis Thicke (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) 	Jim Bainbridge (REP)	
		(Write-in Vote, if any)	
 Rob J. Petsche (LIB) Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) 	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.	
	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)	
Write-in Vote, if any)	Tom Miller (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
	Brenna Findley (REP)	(אאוזפ־ווי אטנפ, וו מווא)	
BALLOT OVER	(Write-in Vote, if any)		

(Write-in Vote, if any)

FRONT Card 20 RptPct 260 "(D23) City of Davenport D23"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
District Commissioner		question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
C Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
C Kent Paustian	◯ Yes	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Chad Dexter	<u> </u>	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner		wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	
Vote for no more than one.		
C Kenneth W. Freund		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2 Shall there be a convention to revise the
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	Rick Doyle	Constitution, and propose amendment or
🗇 Jodi R. Blake		amendments to same?
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	⊂ Yes
David Book		
Mary K. Schwarz		Public Measure
John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
Chuck Buel	⊂ Yes	
		Shall the following public measure be adopted?
Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	⊖ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
(Write-in Vote, if any)		County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	🔿 Yes 🗖
	└── Yes	No
	◯ No	
	District Court 7 Judges	
	Paul L. Macek	-
	◯ Yes	-
	<u>No</u>	
	Mark J. Smith	-
		-
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	-
	Thomas H. Preacher	
	Yes	
	Phillip J. Tabor	
		TURN THE
		BALLOT OVER -